The Tigers brought down the curtain with the annual season-closer, hosting our awards night with our 2023 headline sponsor, the Hard Rock Cafe in the centre of Glasgow.

Celebrating the most successful season in Tigers history, the team came together and recognised winners across a wide range of categories – from individual position group winners through to the overall team MVP awards.

The full list of winners for the 2023 season is:

  • Offensive Rookie of the Year: Ben Attah, running back
  • Defensive Rookie of the Year: James Etterley, linebacker
  • Lineman of the Year: Chris Strilciw, offensive line
  • Special Teams Player of the Year: Stewart Caldwell, linebacker
  • Offensive Most Valuable Player: Nicky Farrell, quarterback
  • Defensive Most Valuable Player: Darren Robert, safety
  • Captain’s Award: Jason Park, defensive end
  • Players’ Most Valuable Player: Cam Young, wide receiver
  • Coaches’ Most Valuable Player: Cam Young, wide receiver

As well as the awards, players, coaches, friends and family enjoyed a fantastic evening as we looked back over a terrific season.

Find pictures of the winners, and the coaches who awarded their prizes, below.

Categories: News